Corporate Profile

Finance Trust Bank(FTB), a Tier 1 Financial Institution was granted an operating license on 11th November 2013 taking over the business of Uganda Finance Trust Limted (MDI). Finance Trust Bank was first registered as an NGO in 1984 as “Uganda Womens Finance and Credit Trust Limited” which later changed its name to “Uganda Women’s Finance Trust Limited” in 1997. On 12th October 2005, Uganda Women’s Finance Trust Limited Limited was licensd as a Microfinance Deposit taking Institution.

The Bank offers a broad range of financial solutions, including loans, deposit accounts, money transfer services, utility bills collection and insurance services to small and medium income people companies, SMEs, institutions and net-worhty individuals. Finance Trust Bank is also active in trade and finance and treasury services. With its headquarters in Katwe, Finance Trust bank operates a network of 35 Branches, including one at Kalangala Islands. 70% of the bank’s branches are located in rural areas.

Our Vision

“To be the bank of choice”


“To efficiently deliver innovative financial solutions to our customers and stakeholders especially women"

Our Core Values

Our Core Values reflect what is truly important to us as an organisation.

Core Values


Ownership and Capital Share

Finance Trust Bank has varied ownership structure comprising of international and local shareholding. The Bank shareholders are as follows;-

 Bank StakeHolders