About Us

About Us

Finance Trust Bank, a Tier 1 Financial institution was granted an operating licence on 11th November 2013 taking over the business of Uganda Finance Trust Limited (MDI). Finance Trust Bank was first registered as an NGO in 1984 as “Uganda Women’s Finance and Credit Trust Limited” which later changed its name to “Uganda Women’s Finance Trust Limited” in 1997.  On 12th October 2005, Uganda Women’s Finance Trust Limited was licensed as a Microfinance Deposit taking Institution.

The bank offers a broad range of financial products and services, including lending operations, deposits accounts, money transfer services, utility bills collection and insurance services to small, medium companies, SMEs, institutions and high-income individuals. Finance Trust bank is also active in trade finance, asset management and treasury services. With its headquarters in Katwe, Finance Trust Bank operates a network of 36 branches, including one at Kalangala Islands. 70% of the bank's branches are located upcountry.

Our Vision                

“To be the Preferred and Affordable Microfinance Bank.”


“To provide customized financial services to low and medium income people, especially women, for poverty reduction with a focus on excellent customer experience and accessibility.”

Our Values                


As a company we stand by our personal principles of honesty, honor, and live by these principles as individuals, and as a team.  Integrity supports our dedication to give honest service, both internally and externally, and upholds our exceptionally high standard of excellence and ethical conduct.

 We demonstrate our integrity when we work with different members of our society, with honesty and respect for others, by honoring our commitments, accepting responsibility for our actions, being ethically unyielding and honest, and inspiring trust by saying what we mean and matching our behaviors to our words.


We build and maintain good relations amongst ourselves and with our customers.  We work as a team, care for each other and respect one another. We deliberately cooperate and help each other to achieve both individual and team goals.


We are just, fair and impartial people that embrace diversity. We acknowledge our differences and see them as an advantage. We uphold justice, fairness and impartiality in our conduct and decision making. Our driving force is the desire to leverage equity with internal and external stakeholders and to be recognized as leaders in diversity and equity.


We are responsive to the needs of customers in the most respectful, solution-oriented and helpful manner possible. We demonstrate responsiveness by taking the initiative to anticipate needs and being accountable for making sure that appropriate action is taken to resolve issues.

As an Employer         

The Company employs over 400 staff and they are our greatest assets. The bank aims at ensuring that its employees enjoy a safe and healthy working environment in which personal talent and merit are recognized, diversity is valued, privacy is respected, and the balance between professional and personal life is taken into account. The bank offers exciting personal opportunities for career growth when opportunities avail.

Our customers          

Finance Trust Bank offers a wide range of products and services across the sectors targeting micro, small and medium entrepreneurs as well as salary earners involved in a wide range of economic activities: The products include:

Loan products          

  • Agriculture Loans (across the value chain)
  • Business loan (individual and group)
  • School fees loan
  • Personal development loan
  • Mamas safe loan
  • Easy advance loan
  • Staff loan
  • Salary loan

Deposit products    

  • Trust savers
  • Current accounts
  • No - fee account
  • Youth progress
  • Mamas safe
  • Junior savers
  • Girls choice
  • Teen classic
  • Fixed deposit account


  • Money transfer services ( Through; Western Union, Money gram and mobile money, EFT, RTGS)
  • Utility bills collection ( National water, DSTV)
  • School fees collection
  • Micro-insurance ( indirectly provided by our insures)

Delivery Channels    

Finance Trust bank delivers its services through a range of delivery channels that include;

 Branches, the bank has 36 fully interconnected branches and our customers can conveniently transact from any of our branches.

  • Automated Teller Machines, the bank has its own ATM switch (Nimbus) with seven teller machines and is also a member of the interswitch. This gives our customers an opportunity to have access to over 100 ATM’s on the Interswitch network to give them timely access to their deposits.
Annet Nakawunde Mulindwa
Managing Director
Dennis Kakeeto
Executive Director
Patricia Kemirembe Katende
Company Secretary and Head Legal Services
Anthony Gumira
Head of Credit
Ruth Doreen Mutebe
Head of Internal Audit
Clare Tumwesigye
Head of Marketing
Rachael Nantongo
Head of Operations
Mark Charles Mwanje
Head of Risk
Evarest Nsereko Kyewalabye
Compliance Manager
Stella Naigulu
Stella Naigulu
Ag. Head of Human Resource
Christine Namata
Head of Finance
George Musaanya
Head of ICT
Irene Muloni
Lydia Ochieng Obbo
EXCO / ALCO - Member
Grace Namulinda Aliakai
EXCO / Audit - Member
Rtd Justice Mary Maitum
EXCO / ALCO - Member
Jean-Louis de Montesquiou
EXCO / ALCO - Member
Annet Nakawunde Mulindwa
Managing Director
Dennis Kakeeto
Executive Director
Lydia Koros
Lydia Koros
David Ssenoga
EXCO / ALCO - Member
Loïc De Cannière
Loïc De Cannière

We have networked branches all over the country. Customers can access our services at any of the Finance trust bank branches below.

  1. Arua
  2. Bugiri Branch
  3. Busia Branch
  4. Central Branch
  5. Entebbe Branch
  6. Gomba
  7. Head Office
  8. Iganga Branch
  9. Ishaka Branch
  10. Jinja Branch
  11. Kalangala Branch
  12. Kalerwe Branch
  13. Kampala Road Branch
  14. Kamuli Branch
  15. Kamwenge Branch
  16. Kapchorwa
  17. Katwe Branch
  18. Kayunga Branch
  19. Kijura branch
  20. Kikuubo
  21. Kitintale Branch
  22. Kumi Branch
  23. Lugazi Branch
  24. Lwengo branch
  25. Masaka Branch
  26. Mbale Branch
  27. Mbarara Branch
  28. Mukono Branch
  29. Nakivubo Branch
  30. Nansana
  31. Nateete
  32. Ntungamo Branch
  33. Owino Branch
  34. Palissa Branch
  35. Soroti Branch
  36. Tororo Branch